понедельник, 14 марта 2011 г.

March 17 – St. Partick’s Day

March 17 - Day of Remembrance for the patron saint of Ireland, St. Patrick (St. Patrick's Day). St. Patrick is said to have brought Christianity to the pagan island and drove all the snakes. In honor of St. Patrick's Day parade is arranged with songs and dances, Irish beer flows like water. March 17 - a holiday not only the Irish saint, but the Irish soul.

This festival has outgrown national borders and become a sort of an international day of Ireland. In various cities around the world - in New York, Buenos Aires, Melbourne, celebrating St. Patrick's Day. Bright processions, parades and gulyanbya people dressed in green (the national color of Ireland), visible everywhere where there are Irish. In a buttonhole on this day pass through the clover, the symbol of Ireland and good luck.
The name of St. Patrick's connected many legends, for example, that he with the help of three-sheeted clover to explain to people the concept of the Holy Trinity. "Just as the three leaves can grow from one stem, so God can be one in three persons" - that phrase has become the holy textbook.
In Ireland there is a tradition to attach to clothes shamrock, a symbol of the cross, the color of Catholicism, and the symbolic color of the most "emerald country." Traditionally, in the St. Patrick's Day parades are held. On the streets out people dressed in extravagant costumes, and also brass bands, which can not do without the famous bagpipes. Popular rumor says that this tradition was born in Ireland.

День Содружества Наций Day of the Commonwealth (Commonwealth Day) March 14

- An annual celebration of the 54 countries participating in the international community, the Commonwealth (until 1947 - British Commonwealth of Nations), an association of independent states, formerly part of the British Empire, recognize the British monarch as a symbol of a free union.
Commonwealth Day celebrated on the second Monday in March. Legal status of the Commonwealth of Nations defined the Statute of Westminster 1931 (updated in 1947). There is the Commonwealth Secretariat, an annual conference of the Commonwealth. In the UK in the government created the post of Minister of the Commonwealth.
In the Commonwealth of Nations includes the following states: Britain, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Ghana, Malaysia, Singapore, Cyprus, Nigeria, Sierra Leone, Tanzania, Jamaica, Trinidad and Tobago , Uganda, Kenya, Zambia, Cameroon, Mozambique, Namibia, Malawi, Malta, Gambia, Botswana, Cape Verde, Lesotho, Barbados, Mauritius, Swaziland, Nauru, Tonga, Western Samoa, Fiji, Bangladesh, Bahamas, Grenada, Papua - New Guinea, Seychelles, Solomon Islands, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Dominica, St. Lucia, Kiribati, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Zimbabwe, Belize, Antigua and Barbuda, Maldives, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Brunei, Vanuatu.

воскресенье, 6 марта 2011 г.

четверг, 3 марта 2011 г.

Отправить открытку другу
Открытка предоставлена Mail.Ru
Отправить эту открытку